Board of Directors



  • Chair

    Stacy Thibodeaux, Owner, Fantastic Sams – Arbor Park

  • Vice Chair

    Marlee Kutzer, Assistant Vice President, Business Banking, Coldwell Banker

  • Treasurer

    Matthew Lawrence, Vice President, Capital Markets, Howard Energy Partners

  • Secretary

    John Luce, PE, COL. (RET), President, Orion Construction Co., Inc.


  • Jason Arechiga

    Senior Vice President,The NRP Group, LLC

  • Duane Bunce

    Senior Business Group Counsel, Zachry Industrial, Inc.

  • Sharon Carlson

    Comal County

  • Elissa LoCoco

    VP of RIA Operations & Sr. Research Associate, TLWM

  • Mari Mitchell

    Realtor/Broker, Mitchell Realty

  • Dr. Rayford Mitchell

    Family Practitioner and Medical Director, Atascosa Health Center

  • Jay Podjenski

    Director, Strategic Initiatives and Community Development, South Texas Blood & Tissue Center

  • Oliva Ortiz

    CEO & President, Burnt Nopal

  • Sandra Salinas

    HR Coordinator, The Law Office of George Salinas, PLLC

  • Sean Sparks

    Vice President of Business Development, Ageless Living Home Health

  • Marcel Theriot

    Senior Vice President of Finance, Generations Federal Credit Union

  • Kimberly Ury

    Senior Manager Product Supply, Valero

  • Immediate Past Chairman of the Board

    Pallavi Chintapalli Nemani – Attorney

  • Immediate Past Chairman of the Board

    Pallavi Chintapalli Nemani – Attorney

  • President’s Council

    Richard M. Byrd – Community Member
    Craig Donegan – Ph.D., Manager, Donco Investments, Inc.
    D’Ann Harper – Coldwell Banker D’Ann Harper Realtors
    Gregory Hudspeth, Ph.D. – Associate Professor Department of Social Science, St. Phillips College
    Craig A. Stanich – Vice President Intermediate Feedstocks & Fuel Oil Marketing, Valero
    Juli Henderson – Owner and Operator, JH Voice Studio

  • President & CEO

    Elyse A. Bernal